Do More

…In Redbridge!

Sport

Kick start a new, healthier you by joining in with any of the sporting activities on offer throughout Redbridge. Exercise needn’t be a chore; with our friendly and enthusiastic teams you’ll wonder why you haven’t taken part before! Whether you are looking to become the next Olympic Gold Medallist, want to improve on your fitness or are just wanting to have some fun and try something new, we have an activity for you. You can join any of our weekly classes or take part in the ‘pay as you go’ sessions. What are you waiting for? Join the sports family now! Get fit. Get active. Get involved.

We run a wide range of activities across a number of different leisure facilities.  Check out Ashton Playing Fields, Cricklefields Athletic Ground, Fairlop Waters, Fairlop Outdoor Activity Centre, Fullwell Cross Leisure Centre, Redbridge Cycling Centre, and Wanstead Leisure Centre to see what’s going on!

Here are some useful contacts for you:

All Projects

Alison Burford – Sport & Health Manager
alison.burford@visionrcl.org.uk
020 8708 0953

Sporting Events And Festivals

Darren Trippick – Sports & Health Manager
Darren.trippick@visionrcl.org.uk
020 8708 0951

 

Support For Disabled People

Michelle Wood – Sports Development Officer
Michelle.wood@visionrcl.org.uk
020 8708 0951

Physical Activity Sessions

Mark Berry – Physical Activity Coordinator
mark.berry@visionrcl.org.uk
020 8708 0955

Megan Tooth – Active Start Coordinator
megan.tooth@visionrcl.org.uk
020 8708 0952

Steve Smith – Exercise on Referral Manager
ssmith@vision-rcl.org.uk

The Sport & Health Team can be contacted either by phone or e-mail.

Usual opening times 8.30am-5pm  Monday – Friday

 

Address

Sport & Health Team
Vision Redbridge Culture & Leisure
Wanstead Leisure Centre
Redbridge Lane West
Wanstead
London E11 2JZ

Vision Logo

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s